Sarah Claman


Category: Premiere




On the 5th of July at the Sala Fènix in Barcelona, I formed part of the debut performance of Impro&Draw.

This is a 100% improvised piece between musicians Miquel Jordà, Úrsula San Cristobal, Joao Braz, Carlo Mezzino, Rafa Esteve, Mark Cunningham, myself and visual artist, Joma.






On Sunday the 29th of June, Marta Moran, Pau Sola and myself (who form the company 3cossos) will premiere the piece “endistància” in Mataró at Can Gassol at 7pm.

endistància is an hour long performance that explores the boundaries between music, dance and the spoken word. 3cossos works from a base of free improvisation in the fields of music and dance and with text written by Eduard Cot and Marta Moran to explore three kinds of distance; physical mental and emotional.

Produccions Toc Toc made us this promotional video. Thanks!

For more info, you can follow us on facebook.

Cia. 3cossos

Música per tres percussionistes i violí

Written by Joan Cot Ros in 2010 and premiered by Ben Cerigo (Cymbals), Joan Cot Ros (Marimba), Josh Cottam (Timpani, Woodblock, Toms) and myself on violin, this piece is an exploration of Sul G violin timbres and various percussive instruments. Best listened to with good speakers and time to relax and become absorbed in the texture.

Lara Cash Man

Alex Campbell-Hunt composed this duet as a farewell present for myself (thank-you Alex!). Here, Mabel Wong (Violin) and myself on Viola perform it at Chamber Vulgarus in the Glue Gallery, Dunedin (NZ).


Ha! for Shouty Chorus and Violin was written for the inaugral Chamber Vulgarus performance in Dunedin (NZ) by Robbie Ellis (2011). This is the premiere performed by Chris Adams, Alex Campbell-Hunt, Chris Geddes, Feby Idrus, Corwin Newall, Mabel Wong (Shouty Chorus) and myself on violin. We had a whale of a time rehearsing and performing this piece!

Per Violí i Piano

I commissioned this piece from Joan Cot Ros for my final degree recital in 2011. It is a duet for violin and piano (here performed by myself and Tom McGrath) in three movements with the third movement a small solo for the violin. The violin and piano parts are scored, but they do not have a defined relation to each other – the piece is open to a fresh interpretation by the performers each time. Thank-you to Joan for this piece and to Tom for interpreting and performing it with me.