Sarah Claman


Category: Album Release

Live aus München – Discordian Community Ensemble


The latest release from Barcelona based Discordian Community Ensemble, Live aus München.


All footage recorded live by Paolo Mariangeli at the MMI Festival in Munich, 2016, organised by Sophie Graber.


Sarah Claman: violin
Iván González: trumpet
El Pricto: alto saxophone and conduction
Norbert Stammberger: baritone and soprano saxophones on
tracks 2, 4
Ferran Besalduch: bass and sopranino saxophones
Harald Rettich: 8 string guitar on tracks 2, 4
Avelino Saavedra: drums and Coyote Call



Contrast/Movement – Discordian Community Ensemble



The latest release from the Discordian Community Ensemble!

Works by:

El Pricto, Francesc Llompart, Pablo Carrascosa, Owen Kilfeather and Agustí Martínez


This is the fifth album of Discordian Community Ensemble, and also one of its most ambitious productions, involving 5 different compositions that intertwine free improvisation with composition (as usual with this ensemble). Each composition has been designed and conducted by a different composer, some are multimovement works, and all of them make use of different writing techniques in an attempt to arrive at a convincing mix of the undetermined with the determined.
The performers on this recording are also notable for their experience and versatility in the field of free improvisation, some coming from contemporary music, others from free jazz and avant rock.
Mixing different generations of the most active avantgarde musicians from Barcelona, this recording is an interesting view of some of the directions local underground new music is taking at this moment.


Almudena Vega: flute
Agustí Martínez: alto saxophone and clarinet
El Pricto: alto saxophone, clarinet and melodica
Luiz Rocha: bass clarinet
Iván González: trumpet
Ilona Schneider: soprano
Owen Kilfeather: tenor
Paula Pinero: percussion
Jordina Millá: piano
Diego Caicedo: electric guitar
Sarah Claman: violin
Francesc Llompart: violin
Pau Sola: cello
Àlex Reviriego: doublebass
Eduard Altaba: doublebass